The Immokalee Foundation installs 2019-20 board of directors

NAPLES – The Immokalee Foundation recently announced the installation of the organization’s 2019-20 board of directors.

Board members at large are Steve Pryor, chair; David Legus, treasurer; Alison Douglas, secretary; Jerry Belle; Tarren Bragdon; Charles “Chuck” Campbell; John Griswold; Joyce Hagen; Karen Hendricks; Donald Huffner; Barbara Morrison; Peter Negri; Linda Salazar; John Tobe; and Joseph Zednik.

Emeritus members are John Costigan, Curt Culver, George Franks, Blake Gable, Don Gunther, John Henry, Skip Hildebrand, Kevin Johnson, Jim Markiewicz, Mac McDonald, Lisa Merritt, Don O’Neill, Louise Penta, Peggy Redlinger, Ann Stallkamp and Dick Stonesifer.

“The members of our board of directors are an inspiration to Immokalee students, as well as to our staff and supporters throughout Southwest Florida,” said Noemi Y. Perez, executive director. “We are grateful for their unconditional devotion to The Immokalee Foundation and our mission.”

The Immokalee Foundation provides a range of education programs that focus on building pathways to professional careers through support, mentoring and tutoring, and life skills development leading to economic independence. To learn more about The Immokalee Foundation, becoming a mentor, its signature events, volunteering as a career panel speaker or host, making a donation, including the foundation in your estate plans, or for additional information, call 239-430-9122 or visit

You are encouraged to leave relevant comments but engaging in personal attacks, threats, online bullying or commercial spam will not be allowed. All comments should remain within the bounds of fair play and civility. (You can disagree with others courteously, without being disagreeable.) Feel free to express yourself but keep an open mind toward finding value in what others say. To report abuse or spam, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box.

Facebook Comment